Art and Culture

My stint at a travel industry opened me to lots of obscure places that are abundant in natural wealth, have some historic importance or natural attractions or are best suited for some adventure sports. In many cases these places offer a much-needed respite from the cacophony of the city life with its calm, serene atmosphere, thus inviting tourists to explore them. And one such destination I would like to visit in 2014 is – Gopalpur-on-Sea. Renowned as the best beach resort in Orissa by seasoned travellers, Gopalpur-on-Sea is a pretty laidback seaport village, situated at a distance of some 180 kms from Bhubhaneswar with a charm of its own. Away from the hustle-bustle of the other temple towns of Orissa, Gopalpur on Sea promises a break that I have been craving for long now.

Anyway, another thing that I learnt there was that we Indians love to travel with all…

View original post 531 more words

