Tags

,

Oops! It seems that October is turning out to be month of either birthdays or social causes that are pretty close to my heart. Keeping the tradition of wishing Happy Birthday through my posts to my family and celebrities here’s another one in the list.

Bollywood’s one and only living legend – Amitabh Bachchan or should say the Amitabh Bachchan was born on October 11 to a renowned Hindi poet father Harivansh Rai Bachchan and a social activist mother Teji Bachchan. He has a younger brother Ajitabh Bachchan.

Amitabh Bachchan fondly known as Big B in the industry had faced lots of crisis in his filmy career. It is believed that he was written off by his critiques because of his gawky height and his deep baritone voice. Interestingly, it his deep baritone voice that producers want today for narrating strong messages. I became his fan when I was in fourth standard and saw his movie Don. After watching Don, I requested my dad to show all his earlier movies and that’s how we saw Mr Natwarlal, which was a good light-hearted movie.

Over the years, I saw almost all his movies (though not in theatres). My all time favourite movies of Big B include – Amar Akbar Anthony, Don (I didn’t like the SRK version of the movie. Apologies Farhan Akhtar, the original is a masterpiece) Sholay, Shehanshah, Sharabi among many others.

Today, as he is advancing in his age, he still has that magnetism, which pulls audience to him. His promotion of Gujarat Tourism is priceless. And today through this blog I would like to wish you a very Happy Birthday Sir!

This post is a part of Ultimate Blog Challenge Day 11.

ultimateblogchallenge1

