irevuo

header1.pngIt is possible to fail simply because you want something too bad. Or because you want it all at once.

One of the most difficult lessons to learn, and one I constantly try to deny, is that some things take time to grow. Some things just don’t happen over night. Probably that’s why we invented magic in the first place. And dreams. Imagination. Art. Stories that aren’t particularly true, but they feel truer than anything in this world.

I wanted to make irevuo the best website ever. I wanted to be able to promote artists (which has been one of my oldest dreams), to give other indie artists the chance to find an audience, to get more exposure. I wanted a magazine, and I didn’t care that it would be too expensive or that I didn’t really have a team.

View original post 174 more words

